Bled 2008

Second Intercontinental Advertising Cup
4 - 7 November 2008, Bled, Slovenia

The Jury

Piyush Pandey, Executive Chairman & National Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather Mumbai, India was the President of the jury.
Michael Conrad, President of Berlin School of Creative Leadership, Zurich
Serge Fenenko, Managing Director, Novocortex, Netherlands
Ami Hasan, Founder, Chief Creative Officer and Chairman, hasan&partners, Helsinki, Finland
Fernando Herrero, Vicepresident of Tiempo BBDO, Spain
Andrey Iliassov, Group Creative Director, BBDO Moscow, Russia
Akira Kagami, Executive Officer & Deputy Managing Director Account Group Management Headquarters, Dentsu Inc., Japan
Mario Mandacaru, Creative Director, Brandia Central, Lisbon Portugal
Franco Moretti, Group Chief Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Milano, Italy, President of ADC*E
Milka Pogliani, Chairman European Creative Council EMEA, Chairman and Executive Creative Director, McCann Erickson, Milano, Italy
Guan Hin Tay, Regional Executive Creative Director Southeast Asia, JWT Asia, Singapore

The Winners

THE CUP 2008 jury worked from November 4 – 7 in Bled, Slovenia and had a hard job of going through 1.376 entries from qualifying competitions:

FIAP: 497
ADC*E: 85

Genius loci, the spirit of the place, was the key ingredient that led the jury to find and award. World-class creativity was a given at this level - but it was important to be firmly rooted in its place of birth and its culture.

The Key to Reserva from JWT Spain won The Grand Cup. The Key to Reserva (La Clave Reserva) is a complex web of teasers, celebrity endorsements and top-notch production value in a Martin Scorsese attempt to shoot a newly found screenplay by Alfred Hitchock.

Best of Products and Services
Best of Media
Best of Admaking

Watch the winners